Meet The Team


The EAUC-Scotland Team are based at Queen Margaret University just outside of Edinburgh. See below for our team members, and don't hesitate to contact us with any questions.
 

Governance


In addition to the UK-wide EAUC governance structures, the EAUC-Scotland office has a strategic steer from our Officer Bearers' Group (OBG), consisting of two representatives from both FE and HE institutions. The four current OBG members are introduced below. Our Annual General Meeting and quarterly Forum meetings, open to anyone who works in or with the Further or Higher Education Sector, offer the opportunity for everyone to contribute to the activities and direction of the EAUC Scotland office, and discuss key interests and issues for Scottish FHE sustainability.

Forum Meetings are held quarterly, and listed on the EAUC Events page. Find out more about our Forum meetings and previous meeting minutes in the Downloads from this page. If you would like to access previous minutes which are not shown here, please contact us. 
 

EAUC-Scotland Team


Rebecca Petford
Scotland Programme Manager


EAUC-Scotland Office
Queen Margaret University
Musselburgh
East Lothian
EH21 6UU

t: 0131 474 0000
e: rpetford@eauc.org.uk
Linkedin.com/in/rebeccapetford


Gillian Gibson
Scotland Programme Coordinator


EAUC-Scotland Office
Queen Margaret University
Musselburgh
East Lothian
EH21 6UU

t: 0131 474 0000
e: ggibson@eauc.org.uk  
Linkedin.com/in/gilliangibsoneauc

Samantha Hartley
Scotland Programme Administrator


EAUC-Scotland Office
Queen Margaret University
Musselburgh
East Lothian
EH21 6UU

t: 0131 474 0000
e: shartley@eauc.org.uk
 

Office Bearer's Group


Jamie Pearson
EAUC Scotland Convenor
Higher Education OBG Representative

Environmental Sustainability Manager
Edinburgh Napier University
t: 0131 455 3747
e: j.pearson@napier.ac.uk

 

Angus Allan
Further Education OBG Representative
Depute Principal
South Lanarkshire College
t: 01355 8077605
e: angus.allan@slc.ac.uk


Michelle Brown
Higher Education OBG Representative

Head of Social Responsibility and Sustainability Programmes
University of Edinburgh
t: 0131 650 4364
e: m.h.brown@ed.ac.uk


Christine Laing
Further Education OBG Representative

Head of Department Academy of Hair Beauty, Sport & Fitness
Fife College
t: 01592 223504
e: christinelaing@fife.ac.uk