Our Board

The EAUC is governed by a Board of Trustee Directors, the EAUC Board. As Trustees they are legally responsible for the overall management and decision making for the charity. Their role is to ensure all activities are within our charitable objectives and comply with Charity and Company laws. The Board provide strategic guidance; formulate policies; approves financial reports, budgets and monitors our funds; promote effective risk management and monitors our day-to-day operations.

The Board is made up of volunteering individuals working in the Further or Higher Education sector.

If you are interested in joining the EAUC Board, please email us for further details.

Professor James Longhurst

Professor James Longhurst

Chair

James.Longhurst@uwe.ac.uk

Assistant Vice Chancellor, University of the West of England.

Jim is the EAUC representative on the Climate Commission for Further and Higher Education

Professor John French

Professor John French

Deputy Chair

John.French@cisl.cam.ac.uk

Executive Director, Sustainability Business Hub and Accelerator
University of Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership 

John represents EAUC on the UKGBC Net-Zero Whole Life Carbon Roadmap Steering Group.

David Duncan

David Duncan

Treasurer

David.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk

Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary, University of Glasgow

Iain Patton

Iain Patton

CEO

ipatton@eauc.org.uk

Dr Carolyn Strong

Dr Carolyn Strong

Wales Branch Convenor

StrongC@cardiff.ac.uk

Reader in Marketing and Strategy, Cardiff Business School, Cardiff University

John Wincott

John Wincott

Scotland Branch Convenor

johnwincott@fife.ac.uk

Environmental Services Coordinator, Fife College
 

Professor Damian Dalton

Professor Damian Dalton

Ireland Branch Convenor

damian.dalton@ucd.ie

Professor, University College Dublin

Professor Eunice Simmons

Professor Eunice Simmons

Board Member

vc@chester.ac.uk

Vice-Chancellor, University of Chester

Laurence Frewin

Laurence Frewin

Board Member

laurencefrewin@southdevon.ac.uk

Principal & CEO, South Devon College

Laurence represents EAUC on the Our Shared World: Educating for People and Planet Steering Group. OSW is a broad coalition seeking to advocate for and support the successful realisation of SDG 4.7 by 2030. Co-chaired by Oxfam and SEEd, OSW is supported by a diverse group of more than 135 members from nearly 100 organisations, including international NGOs and other organisations who specialise in the educational themes of SDG 4.7, teacher, headteacher and student unions, universities, and teacher subject associations.
 

Karen Morgan OBE DL DEd

Karen Morgan OBE DL DEd

Board Member

kjmorgan888@gmail.com

Vice Chair of Council, University of Gloucestershire

Professor Simon Kemp

Professor Simon Kemp

Board Member

S.Kemp@soton.ac.uk

Professorial Fellow in Education for Sustainable Development and University Lead, Education for Sustainable Development, University of Southampton

Peter Rands

Peter Rands

Board Member

peter.rands@canterbury.ac.uk

Director of Sustainability, Canterbury Christ Church University

Peter Smith

Peter Smith

Board Member

pe.smith@nescol.ac.uk

Vice Principal - Finance and Resources, North East Scotland College


Visit Contact Us for our details.
Delivered by EAUC