Our Board

The EAUC is governed by a Board of Trustee Directors, the EAUC Board. As Trustees they are legally responsible for the overall management and decision making for the charity. Their role is to ensure all activities are within our charitable objectives and comply with Charity and Company laws. The Board provide strategic guidance; formulate policies; approves financial reports, budgets and monitors our funds; promote effective risk management and monitors our day-to-day operations.

The Board is made up of volunteering individuals working in the Further or Higher Education sector.

If you are interested in joining the EAUC Board, please email us for further details.

James Longhurst

James Longhurst

Chair

James.Longhurst@uwe.ac.uk

Assistant Vice Chancellor, University of the West of England

John French

John French

Deputy Chair

John.French@cisl.cam.ac.uk

Executive Director, Sustainability Business Hub and Accelerator
University of Cambridge Institute for Sustainability Leadership 

David Duncan

David Duncan

Treasurer

David.Duncan@glasgow.ac.uk

Chief Operating Officer and University Secretary, University of Glasgow

Iain Patton

Iain Patton

CEO

ipatton@eauc.org.uk

Damian Dalton

Damian Dalton

Ireland Branch Convenor

damian.dalton@ucd.ie

Professor, University College Dublin

Michelle Brown

Michelle Brown

Scotland Branch Convenor

M.H.Brown@ed.ac.uk

Head of Social Responsibility & Sustainability Programmes, University of Edinburgh

Laurence Frewin

Laurence Frewin

Board Member

laurencefrewin@southdevon.ac.uk

Principal & CEO, South Devon College

Karen Morgan OBE DL DEd

Karen Morgan OBE DL DEd

Board Member

karen.j.morgan@btinternet.com

Vice Chair of Council, University of Gloucestershire

Simon Kemp

Simon Kemp

Board Member

S.Kemp@soton.ac.uk

Professorial Fellow in Education for Sustainable Development and University Lead, Education for Sustainable Development, University of Southampton

Eunice Simmons

Eunice Simmons

Board Member

vc@chester.ac.uk

Vice-Chancellor, University of Chester

Peter Rands

Peter Rands

Board Member

peter.rands@canterbury.ac.uk

Director of Sustainability, Canterbury Christ Church University

Peter Smith

Peter Smith

Board Member

pe.smith@nescol.ac.uk

Vice Principal - Finance and Resources, North East Scotland College


Visit Contact Us for our details.
Delivered by EAUC