Our Fellows

Through the EAUC Fellowship launched in 2017, we recognise that  our members are at the heart of the organisation and their expertise is highly valued within the sector.  

The purpose of the EAUC Fellowship is to acknowledge and reward exceptional member volunteers and create a more productive and powerful partnership between EAUC members, Board and staff. Through the Award we hope to encourage more members to volunteer their time, skills and experience, enabling the EAUC to realise its strategic ambition to build a stronger community and expand its reach into new areas. For this reason, we are also creating an important mechanism to record, recognise and value the voluntary community effort of all active members.
 
Process and Development

EAUC Fellows have a track record of voluntarily aligning their work to the EAUC strategy and advancing sector-wide sustainability. This manifests itself in many varying ways including running Communities of Practice or Regional Groups for other members, leading on EAUC consultation responses, representing us formally at sector events or meetings etc.

A members contribution tends to be over a number of years before Fellowship might be considered to be appropriate. Our fellows are currently sharing their expertise in three key areas:

  • Leadership  Development
  • Policy Development and Advocacy
  • Student Outcomes

If you would like to contribute to the EAUC community and start your journey to become a Fellow contact us.

Honorary Fellows

We also recognise those that have made a significant contribution to the education sector. These might be via specific projects where considerable input was made and we would like to thank and recognise this. Honorary Fellows are for a 2 year period. 

The Fellows Programme forms part of our new strategy. It sits under Strategic Goal 5: Stronger Community which aims to improve member engagement and recognition. Under this Goal, we aim to bring about remarkable positive change and transformation by fostering a strong and cohesive community.

NEW - Find out more about the Honorary Fellowship for Student Commissioners here

Adam Tewkesbury

Adam Tewkesbury

Associate Director, Environment and Sustainability - University of Southampton

a.j.tewkesbury@soton.ac.uk

Amy Brazier - Honorary Student Fellow

Amy Brazier - Honorary Student Fellow

Portsmouth College

Find out more

Andrew Bryers

Andrew Bryers

Energy, Environment and Sustainability Manager - Aston University

a.bryers@aston.ac.uk

Andy Nolan

Andy Nolan

Development and Sustainability Director - University of Nottingham

Andrew.Nolan@Nottingham.ac.uk

Carole Parkes

Carole Parkes

Emeritus Professor of Responsible Management and Leadership - University of Winchester

Carole.Parkes@winchester.ac.uk

Chris Willmore

Chris Willmore

Emeritus Professor of Sustainability and Law - University of Bristol

lwcjw@bristol.ac.uk

Dave Gorman

Dave Gorman

Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainability - University of Edinburgh

Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk

Elizabeth Vander Meer - Honorary Fellow

Elizabeth Vander Meer - Honorary Fellow

Research and Policy Manager - The University of Edinburgh

elizabeth.vandermeer@ed.ac.uk

Fraser Lovie

Fraser Lovie

Policy Advisor - University of Aberdeen

f.lovie@abdn.ac.uk

Gillian Slater

Gillian Slater

Head of Organisational Development - University of Worcester

g.slater@worc.ac.uk

Gil Snook

Gil Snook

Retired

Grant Anderson

Grant Anderson

Head of Space Strategy, Planning and Sustainability - University of Lincoln

granderson@lincoln.ac.uk

Harriet Waters

Harriet Waters

Head of Environmental Sustainability - University of Oxford

harriet.waters@admin.ox.ac.uk

Jamie Pearson

Jamie Pearson

Environmental Sustainability Manager - Edinburgh Napier University

j.pearson@napier.ac.uk

Jim Longhurst

Jim Longhurst

Assistant VC for Environment and Sustainability - University of the West of England

James.Longhurst@uwe.ac.uk

Joanna Chamberlain

Joanna Chamberlain

Head of Sustainability - University of Cambridge

joanna.chamberlain@admin.cam.ac.uk

Jo-Anne Shields

Jo-Anne Shields

Associate Head of Sustainability - Loughborough University

J.Shields@lboro.ac.uk

Joel Cardinal

Joel Cardinal

University of Warwick

J.Cardinal@warwick.ac.uk

John Bailey

John Bailey

Director of Estates - Plymouth Marjon University

jbailey@marjon.ac.uk

John Thorne

John Thorne

Sustainability Advisor - Glasgow School of Art

J.Thorne@gsa.ac.uk

Kat Thorne

Kat Thorne

Director of Sustainability - Kings College London

kat.thorne@kcl.ac.uk

Katy Boom

Katy Boom

Director of Sustainability - University of Worcester

k.boom@worc.ac.uk

Kirsti Norris

Kirsti Norris

Energy Manager - University of the West of England

kirsti.norris@uwe.ac.uk

Manveer Gill - Honorary Student Fellow

Manveer Gill - Honorary Student Fellow

University of Warwick

Find out more 

Mark Durdin

Mark Durdin

Maintenance Officer - Cardiff University

durdinm@cardiff.ac.uk

Mark Webster - Honorary Fellow

Mark Webster - Honorary Fellow

Head of Business Resilience - University of the West of England

mark.webster@uwe.ac.uk

Marta Crispo - Honorary Student Fellow

Marta Crispo - Honorary Student Fellow

University of Sheffield

Find out more

Neil Allen - Honorary Fellow

Neil Allen - Honorary Fellow

University Business Risk Manager - University of Hertfordshire

n.allen@herts.ac.uk

Pat Bailey

Pat Bailey

Deputy VC - London South Bank University

pat.bailey@lsbu.ac.uk

Paulo Cruz

Paulo Cruz

Environmental Manager - Glasgow Caledonian University

paulo.cruz@gcu.ac.uk

Peter Phelps

Peter Phelps

Head of Climate Action - University of Bath

pp228@bath.ac.uk

Petra Molthan-Hill

Petra Molthan-Hill

Professor of Sustainability Management and ESD - Nottingham Trent University

petra.molthan-hill@ntu.ac.uk

Rica Bieke - Honorary Fellow

Rica Bieke - Honorary Fellow

Head of Responsible Procurement - APUC

Rosemary Horry - Honorary Fellow

Rosemary Horry - Honorary Fellow

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Management - University of Derby

R.E.Horry@derby.ac.uk

Sandra Lee

Sandra Lee

Social Impact Lead - University of Leicester

sll33@le.ac.uk

Selina Fletcher

Selina Fletcher

Group Head of Sustainability - Coventry University

s.fletcher@coventry.ac.uk

Shona Nairn-Smith - Honorary Fellow

Shona Nairn-Smith - Honorary Fellow

Head of Operations and Resilience - Bournemouth University

snairnsmith@bournemouth.ac.uk

Trudy Cunningham

Trudy Cunningham

Environment and Sustainability Manager - University of Dundee

T.Z.Cunningham@dundee.ac.uk

Victoria Hands

Victoria Hands

Formerly Kingston University & LSE

Wendy Purcell - Honorary Fellow

Wendy Purcell - Honorary Fellow

Research Scholar - Harvard University

wpurcell@hsph.harvard.edu

Zoe Robinson

Zoe Robinson

Director of Education for Sustainability - Keele University

z.p.robinson@keele.ac.uk


Visit Contact Us for our details.
Delivered by EAUC