Our Fellows

Through the EAUC Fellowship launched in 2017, we recognise that  our members are at the heart of the organisation and their expertise is highly valued within the sector.  

The purpose of the EAUC Fellowship is to acknowledge and reward exceptional member volunteers and create a more productive and powerful partnership between EAUC members, Board and staff. Through the Award we hope to encourage more members to volunteer their time, skills and experience, enabling the EAUC to realise its strategic ambition to build a stronger community and expand its reach into new areas. For this reason, we are also creating an important mechanism to record, recognise and value the voluntary community effort of all active members.
 
Process and Development

EAUC Fellows have a track record of voluntarily aligning their work to the EAUC strategy and advancing sector-wide sustainability. This manifests itself in many varying ways including running Communities of Practice or Regional Groups for other members, leading on EAUC consultation responses, representing us formally at sector events or meetings etc.

A members contribution tends to be over a number of years before Fellowship might be considered to be appropriate. Our fellows are currently sharing their expertise in three key areas:

  • Leadership  Development
  • Policy Development and Advocacy
  • Student Outcomes

If you would like to contribute to the EAUC community and start your journey to become a Fellow contact us.

The Fellows Programme forms part of our new strategy. It sits under Strategic Goal 5: Stronger Community which aims to improve member engagement and recognition. Under this Goal, we aim to bring about remarkable positive change and transformation by fostering a strong and cohesive community.

Adam Tewkesbury

Adam Tewkesbury

University of Southampton

a.j.tewkesbury@soton.ac.uk

Andrew Bryers

Andrew Bryers

Aston University

a.bryers@aston.ac.uk

Andy Nolan

Andy Nolan

University of Nottingham

Andrew.Nolan@Nottingham.ac.uk

Angus Allan

Angus Allan

South Lanarkshire College

angus.allan@slc.ac.uk

Carole Parkes

Carole Parkes

University of Winchester

Carole.Parkes@winchester.ac.uk

Chris Willmore

Chris Willmore

University of Bristol

lwcjw@bristol.ac.uk

Dave Gorman

Dave Gorman

University of Edinburgh

Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk

Gillian Slater

University of Worcester

g.slater@worc.ac.uk

Gil Snook

Gil Snook

Retired

Grant Anderson

Grant Anderson

University of Lincoln

granderson@lincoln.ac.uk

Harriet Waters

Harriet Waters

University of Oxford

harriet.waters@admin.ox.ac.uk

Jim Longhurst

Jim Longhurst

University of the West of England

James.Longhurst@uwe.ac.uk

Joanna Chamberlain

Joanna Chamberlain

University of Cambridge

joanna.chamberlain@admin.cam.ac.uk

Jo-Anne Shields

Jo-Anne Shields

Loughborough University

J.Shields@lboro.ac.uk

Joel Cardinal

Joel Cardinal

University of Warwick

J.Cardinal@warwick.ac.uk

John Bailey

John Bailey

Plymouth Marjon University

jbailey@marjon.ac.uk

John Thorne

Glasgow School of Art

J.Thorne@gsa.ac.uk

Katy Boom

Katy Boom

University of Worcester

k.boom@worc.ac.uk

Mark Durdin

Mark Durdin

Cardiff University

durdinm@cardiff.ac.uk

Neil Smith

Neil Smith

Bournemouth University

nsmith@BOURNEMOUTH.AC.UK

Pat Bailey

Pat Bailey

London South Bank University

pat.bailey@lsbu.ac.uk

Petra Molthan-Hill

Nottingham Trent University

petra.molthan-hill@ntu.ac.uk

Sandra Lee

Sandra Lee

University of Leicester

sll33@le.ac.uk

Selina Fletcher

Selina Fletcher

Coventry University

s.fletcher@coventry.ac.uk

Trudy Cunningham

Trudy Cunningham

University of Dundee

T.Z.Cunningham@dundee.ac.uk

Victoria Hands

Victoria Hands

Formerly Kingston University & LSE

Zoe Robinson

Zoe Robinson

Keele University

z.p.robinson@keele.ac.uk


Visit Contact Us for our details.
Delivered by EAUC