Our Fellows

A very significant new chapter in the EAUC’s relationship with its members has just been opened. We are delighted to announce the inaugural EAUC Fellows. 

On one level the EAUC is a small organisation with only nine staff. But if we get the relationship right with our 5000 members, and ensure they get the recognition and reward they deserve for contributing their time and expertise, the EAUC community becomes even stronger and our mission tighter in our grasp. This is our aim.
 
Through the Fellow Award, we aim to better acknowledge and reward exceptional member contribution to the EAUC community while strengthening and deepening the community to become a more powerful movement of engagement, capacity and change. The purpose of Fellowship is to acknowledge and reward these exceptional member volunteers and create a more productive and powerful partnership between EAUC members, Board and staff.  Through the Award we hope to encourage more members to volunteer their time, skills and experience, enabling the EAUC to realise its strategic ambition to build a stronger community and expand its reach into new areas. For this reason, we are also creating an important mechanism to record, recognise and value the voluntary community effort of all active members.
 
It is our way of saying 'thank you’, and creating a new partnership with our members to making sector sustainability ‘just good business’, the new norm in how we do things.

EAUC Fellowships work differently to the academic or professional institution model.  EAUC Fellows have a track record of voluntarily aligning their work to the EAUC strategy and advancing sector-wide sustainability. This manifests itself in many varying ways including running Communities of Practice or Regional Groups for other members, leading on EAUC consultation responses, representing us formally at sector events or meetings etc. A members contribution tends to be over a number of years before Fellowship might be considered to be appropriate. If you would like to contribute to the EAUC community and start your journey to become a Fellow contact us.

The Fellows Programme forms part of our new strategy. It sits under Strategic Goal 5: Stronger Community which aims to improve member engagement and recognition. Under this Goal, we aim to bring about remarkable positive change and transformation by fostering a strong and cohesive community.

Adam Tewkesbury

Adam Tewkesbury

University of Southampton

a.j.tewkesbury@soton.ac.uk

Andrew Bryers

Andrew Bryers

Aston University

a.bryers@aston.ac.uk

Andy Nolan

Andy Nolan

University of Nottingham

Andrew.Nolan@Nottingham.ac.uk

Angus Allan

Angus Allan

South Lanarkshire College

angus.allan@slc.ac.uk

Carole Parkes

Carole Parkes

University of Winchester

Carole.Parkes@winchester.ac.uk

Chris Willmore

Chris Willmore

University of Bristol

lwcjw@bristol.ac.uk

Dave Gorman

Dave Gorman

University of Edinburgh

Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk

Gil Snook

Gil Snook

Retired

Grant Anderson

Grant Anderson

University of Lincoln

granderson@lincoln.ac.uk

Harriet Waters

Harriet Waters

University of Oxford

harriet.waters@admin.ox.ac.uk

Jim Longhurst

Jim Longhurst

University of the West of England

James.Longhurst@uwe.ac.uk

Joanna Chamberlain

Joanna Chamberlain

University of Cambridge

joanna.chamberlain@admin.cam.ac.uk

Joel Cardinal

Joel Cardinal

University of Warwick

J.Cardinal@warwick.ac.uk

John Bailey

John Bailey

Plymouth Marjon University

jbailey@marjon.ac.uk

John Thorne

Glasgow School of Art

J.Thorne@gsa.ac.uk

Katy Boom

Katy Boom

University of Worcester

k.boom@worc.ac.uk

Mark Durdin

Mark Durdin

Cardiff University

durdinm@cardiff.ac.uk

Neil Smith

Neil Smith

Bournemouth University

nsmith@BOURNEMOUTH.AC.UK

Pat Bailey

Pat Bailey

London South Bank University

pat.bailey@lsbu.ac.uk

Selina Fletcher

Selina Fletcher

Coventry University

s.fletcher@coventry.ac.uk

Trudy Cunningham

Trudy Cunningham

University of Dundee

T.Z.Cunningham@dundee.ac.uk

Victoria Hands

Victoria Hands

Kingston University

v.hands@kingston.ac.uk

Zoe Robinson

Zoe Robinson

Keele University

z.p.robinson@keele.ac.uk


Visit Contact Us for our details.
Delivered by EAUC