Our Fellows

Through the EAUC Fellowship launched in 2017, we recognise that  our members are at the heart of the organisation and their expertise is highly valued within the sector.  

The purpose of the EAUC Fellowship is to acknowledge and reward exceptional member volunteers and create a more productive and powerful partnership between EAUC members, Board and staff. Through the Award we hope to encourage more members to volunteer their time, skills and experience, enabling the EAUC to realise its strategic ambition to build a stronger community and expand its reach into new areas. For this reason, we are also creating an important mechanism to record, recognise and value the voluntary community effort of all active members.
 
Process and Development

EAUC Fellows have a track record of voluntarily aligning their work to the EAUC strategy and advancing sector-wide sustainability. This manifests itself in many varying ways including running Communities of Practice or Regional Groups for other members, leading on EAUC consultation responses, representing us formally at sector events or meetings etc.

If you would like to contribute to the EAUC community and start your journey to become a Fellow contact us.

Honorary Fellows

We also recognise those that have made a significant contribution to the education sector. These might be via specific projects where considerable input was made and we would like to thank and recognise this. Honorary Fellows are for a 2 year period. 

The Fellows Programme forms part of our strategy. It sits under Strategic Goal 5: Stronger Community which aims to improve member engagement and recognition. Under this Goal, we aim to bring about remarkable positive change and transformation by fostering a strong and cohesive community.

NEW - Find out more about the Honorary Fellowship for Student Commissioners here

Adam Tewkesbury

Adam Tewkesbury

Associate Director, Environment and Sustainability - University of Southampton

a.j.tewkesbury@soton.ac.uk

Alyssa Gilbert - Honorary Fellow

Alyssa Gilbert - Honorary Fellow

Director of Policy & Translation - Imperial College London

a.gilbert@imperial.ac.uk

Amy Brazier - Honorary Student Fellow

Amy Brazier - Honorary Student Fellow

Portsmouth College

Find out more

Andy Nolan

Andy Nolan

Development and Sustainability Director - University of Nottingham

Andrew.Nolan@Nottingham.ac.uk

Angus Warren - Honorary Fellow

Angus Warren - Honorary Fellow

Chief Executive - APUC

AWarren@apuc-scot.ac.uk

Betsy King - Honorary Fellow

Betsy King - Honorary Fellow

Development Manager - Learning for Sustainability Scotland

betsyking@lfsscotland.org

Carole Parkes

Carole Parkes

Emeritus Professor of Responsible Management and Leadership - University of Winchester

Carole.Parkes@winchester.ac.uk

Chris Donnelly - Honorary Fellow

Chris Donnelly - Honorary Fellow

Travel & Access Manager - UWE

Chris.Donnelly@uwe.ac.uk

Chris Willmore

Chris Willmore

Emeritus Professor of Sustainability and Law - University of Bristol

lwcjw@bristol.ac.uk

Dave Gorman

Dave Gorman

Director of Social Responsibility and Sustainability - University of Edinburgh

Dave.Gorman@ed.ac.uk

Professor Dave Reay

Professor Dave Reay

Chair in Carbon Management & Education, School of Geosciences - University of Edinburgh

david.reay@ed.ac.uk

Elizabeth Vander Meer - Honorary Fellow

Elizabeth Vander Meer - Honorary Fellow

Research and Policy Manager - The University of Edinburgh

elizabeth.vandermeer@ed.ac.uk

Fraser Lovie

Fraser Lovie

Policy Advisor - University of Aberdeen

f.lovie@abdn.ac.uk

Dr Georgina Gough - Honorary Fellow

Dr Georgina Gough - Honorary Fellow

Associate Professor -Education for Sustainable Development - UWE

Georgina.Gough@uwe.ac.uk

Gillian Slater

Gillian Slater

Head of Organisational Development - University of Worcester

g.slater@worc.ac.uk

Gil Snook

Gil Snook

Retired

Grant Anderson

Grant Anderson

Head of Space Strategy, Planning and Sustainability - University of Lincoln

granderson@lincoln.ac.uk

Harriet Waters

Harriet Waters

Head of Environmental Sustainability - University of Oxford

harriet.waters@admin.ox.ac.uk

Jamie Pearson

Jamie Pearson

Environmental Sustainability Manager - Edinburgh Napier University

j.pearson@napier.ac.uk

Jim Longhurst

Jim Longhurst

Assistant VC for Environment and Sustainability - University of the West of England

James.Longhurst@uwe.ac.uk

Jane Mork - Honorary Fellow

Jane Mork - Honorary Fellow

Senior Research Assistant - Manchester Metropolitan University

j.mork@mmu.ac.uk

Joanna Chamberlain

Joanna Chamberlain

Head of Sustainability - University of Cambridge

joanna.chamberlain@admin.cam.ac.uk

John Thorne

John Thorne

Sustainability Advisor - Glasgow School of Art

J.Thorne@gsa.ac.uk

Professor Joy Carter - Life Honorary Fellow

Professor Joy Carter - Life Honorary Fellow

University of Winchester & Former VC of University of Winchester & Former Climate Commissioner

Julian Greaves

Julian Greaves

Sustainability Manager - Bath Spa University

j.greaves@bathspa.ac.uk

Julie Thornton

Julie Thornton

Utilities Officer - Heart of Yorkshire Education Group

J.Thornton@wakefield.ac.uk

Kat Thorne

Kat Thorne

Director of Sustainability - Kings College London

kat.thorne@kcl.ac.uk

Katy Boom

Katy Boom

Director of Sustainability - University of Worcester

k.boom@worc.ac.uk

Katie Major–Smith - Student Honorary Fellow

Katie Major–Smith - Student Honorary Fellow

PhD Candidate - Plymouth Marjon University

Major.K@pgr.marjon.ac.uk

Kirsti Norris

Kirsti Norris

Energy Manager - University of the West of England

kirsti.norris@uwe.ac.uk

Manveer Gill - Honorary Student Fellow

Manveer Gill - Honorary Student Fellow

University of Warwick

Find out more 

Mark Durdin

Mark Durdin

Maintenance Officer - Cardiff University

durdinm@cardiff.ac.uk

Mark Webster - Honorary Fellow

Mark Webster - Honorary Fellow

Head of Business Resilience - University of the West of England

mark.webster@uwe.ac.uk

Marta Crispo - Honorary Student Fellow

Marta Crispo - Honorary Student Fellow

University of Sheffield

Find out more

Martin Webb

Martin Webb

Sustainability Officer - Edinburgh College

Martin.Webb@edinburghcollege.ac.uk

Matthew Ward

Matthew Ward

Group Energy & Sustainability Officer - NCG

matthew.ward@ncgrp.co.uk

Neil Allen - Honorary Fellow

Neil Allen - Honorary Fellow

University Business Risk Manager - University of Hertfordshire

n.allen@herts.ac.uk

Pat Bailey

Pat Bailey

Deputy VC - London South Bank University

pat.bailey@lsbu.ac.uk

Paul Roberts - Honorary Fellow

Paul Roberts - Honorary Fellow

Head of Environment & Sustainability - UWE

paul5.roberts@uwe.ac.uk

Paulo Cruz

Paulo Cruz

Environmental Manager - Glasgow Caledonian University

paulo.cruz@gcu.ac.uk

Peter Phelps

Peter Phelps

Head of Climate Action - University of Bath

pp228@bath.ac.uk

Petra Molthan-Hill

Petra Molthan-Hill

Professor of Sustainability Management and ESD - Nottingham Trent University

petra.molthan-hill@ntu.ac.uk

Dr Rachel Dunk - Honorary Fellow

Dr Rachel Dunk - Honorary Fellow

Principal Lecturer - Manchester Metropolitan University

r.dunk@mmu.ac.uk

Dr Rehema White

Senior Lecturer, University of St Andrews

rehema.white@st-andrews.ac.uk

Rica Bieke - Honorary Fellow

Rica Bieke - Honorary Fellow

Head of Responsible Procurement - APUC

Roddy Yarr

Roddy Yarr

Assistant Director (Sustainability) - University of Strathclyde

roddy.yarr@strath.ac.uk

Rosemary Horry - Honorary Fellow

Rosemary Horry - Honorary Fellow

Senior Lecturer in Environmental Management - University of Derby

R.E.Horry@derby.ac.uk

Sandra Lee

Sandra Lee

Social Impact Lead - University of Leicester

sll33@le.ac.uk

Selina Fletcher

Selina Fletcher

Group Head of Sustainability - Coventry University

s.fletcher@coventry.ac.uk

Shona Smith - Honorary Fellow

Shona Smith - Honorary Fellow

Research & Innovation Development Manager - University of Leeds

S.C.Smith@leeds.ac.uk

Shona Nairn-Smith - Honorary Fellow

Shona Nairn-Smith - Honorary Fellow

Head of Operations and Resilience - Bournemouth University

snairnsmith@bournemouth.ac.uk

Sue Brown

Sue Brown

Energy and Environment Officer - College of West Anglia

Susan.Brown@cwa.ac.uk

Trudy Cunningham

Trudy Cunningham

Environment and Sustainability Manager - University of Dundee

T.Z.Cunningham@dundee.ac.uk

Vicki Harris - Honorary Fellow

Vicki Harris - Honorary Fellow

Sustainability Engagement Co-ordinator - UWE

Vicki.Harris@uwe.ac.uk

Victoria Hands

Victoria Hands

The Open University

Wendy Purcell - Honorary Fellow

Wendy Purcell - Honorary Fellow

Research Scholar - Harvard University

wpurcell@hsph.harvard.edu

Zoe Robinson

Zoe Robinson

Director of Education for Sustainability - Keele University

z.p.robinson@keele.ac.uk


Visit Contact Us for our details.
Delivered by EAUC