Carbon Coalition Advisory Board

The purpose of the Coalition’s Advisory Board is to use their expertise to provide a rigorous scoring methodology which will be used by the Appointed Verification Manager to review available carbon credits. The Appointed Verification Manager will build a dynamic portfolio of credits to offset providing a diverse selection with the best cost to scoring ratio for the Carbon Coalition institutions to purchase.

The full Terms of Reference and minutes from meetings can be viewed below.

Current members of the Advisory Board

  • Chair: Prof John French, EAUC Deputy Chair    
  • Secretary: Fiona Goodwin, EAUC Deputy CEO 
  • Emily Lewis-Brown, Imperial College London
  • Charles Joly, London School of Economics and Political Science
  • Dr Cat Scott - Institute for Climate and Atmospheric Science (ICAS), University of Leeds
  • Dr Rachael Rothman, Grantham Centre for Sustainable Futures, University of Sheffield
  • Dave Gorman, University of Edinburgh
  • Prof Piers Foster, Priestley International Centre for Climate, University of Leeds
  • Prof Myles Allen, Environmental Change Institute, University of Oxford
  • Eli Mitchell-Larson, Environmental Change Institute, University of Oxford
  • Emily Budgen, Centre for the Study of Existential Risk, University of Cambridge
  • Invited Guest: Toby Green, MyCarbon
Delivered by EAUC