Brief biographies of the convenors

Dr Zoe Robinson, Director of Education for Sustainability, at Keele University is the EAUC co-convenor.

Zoe is Director of Education for Sustainability with responsibility for embedding sustainability in the curriculum and student experience. Zoe is also a Senior Lecturer in Environmental Science and Sustainability at Keele, having started lecturing there in 2004 following a period of time working in environmental consultancy.

Zoe was awarded a National Teaching Fellowship by the Higher Education Academy in 2012 for her work contributing to the field of Education for Sustainability in addition to teaching innovations relating to Open Educational Resources and employability. Zoe currently runs the BSc in Environment and Sustainability at Keele. Zoe was also shortlisted as a Green Gown ‘Sustainability Champion’ in 2013. 

Alongside continuing research in cold environments and the behaviour and geochemistry of groundwater systems in glacial environments, and energy-focussed community knowledge networks, Zoe has been involved in a wide range of sustainability education and research projects. Zoe co-founded the environmental education group ‘Science for Sustainability’ in 2006 which provides sustainability outreach to schools, school teachers, community groups and the wider public. 

Position vacant, Higher Education Academy 

Simon Kemp was the HEA co-convenor and Academic Lead for Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) for the Higher Education Academy (HEA). We are eagerly waiting the new HEA appointee who will join Zoe.